Easier said than done!

Don’t over analyze or research it to death, just jump in! I have read that so many times and it truly sounds like awesome advice; for most people it probably is. I really want to start my own business. I know deep down that I am an entrepreneur. I know “deep down” that I have the skills and abilities to do anything I want. So then why can’t I just jump in. This is my take on it.

indecisiveMultipotentialites are not your common folk, especially ones that just might have a mental disorder. I am going to put myself out there and say I know, because I am one and kind of krazy. Having mental issues often times stops a person dead in their tracks. It doesn’t mean that they are lazy or stupid, just stuck. Mental disorders paralyzes them when faced with decisions, responsibility, options, etc. It’s not a cop-out but fact and add to that being a Multipotentialite just seems to double the impact.

Emilie Wapnick from Puttylike has a great blog on being a Multipotentialite. She explains it very well and how to live as a Multipotentialite. Get her free eBook, The ‘Undeclared for Life’ Manifesto, to see if you just might be one of us.

Back to the point here. I am not sure if being this type of person has increased the “mental muck” as I call it or not but it sure doesn’t help. If I knew what it was I wanted to do (that ONE thing) then maybe I could just jump in and quit over analyzing everything but…not the case. So the Krazy Furlady and her “indecisiveness” will probably start a business that looks like kobble-de-gook. OK, maybe not kobble-de-gook but there will be many aspects. I like diversification and need it to keep me somewhat sane but on the same hand that same diversification can be extremely overwhelming. Sigh…time to jump in.

Leave a Reply

